PO Box 545
Woodlake, CA 93286

©2019 by Woodlake Lions Club


For more than a half century, Woodlake cowboys have paid tribute to young horsewomen in our community by crowning an annual Rodeo Queen. Barbara Ainley, from Three Rivers, was crowned as the first Rodeo Queen of Woodlake in 1949.

The Miss Woodlake Lions Rodeo contest is held annually to select a young lady to serve as a positive role model representing the Woodlake Lions Club and Woodlake Lions Rodeo throughout the year at the Woodlake Lions Rodeo, the sport of rodeo, and within the local Woodlake and Tulare County community. After competing in three contest categories (Horsemanship: 50-percent; Poise,
Personality & Appearance: 25-percent; and Ticket Sales: 25-percent), the newly-crowned queen receives a saddle and belt buckle. Prizes are awarded to all category winners.

Eligibility Requirements

  • Willing and able to fulfill all of the “queen’s responsibilities” during her reign

  • Single, never married, without children, and have not had any children previously

  • Never previously held the title of Miss Woodlake Lions Rodeo

  • A minimum of 16 years old, but not older than 24 years of age as of the date of the initial orientation meeting


The Woodlake Lions Rodeo Queen Committee works with the contestants each year in the contest categories, preparing them not only for the Miss Woodlake Lions Rodeo competition, but for future contests at other rodeo associations.

Applications for the 2020 Miss Woodlake Lions Rodeo contest will be available, and due by February 5, 2020. If you are interested in representing the Woodlake Lions Rodeo as our official royalty, please follow us on Facebook or visit www.woodlakelionsclub.com to download the application.